May The Fourth Be With You! (And a post update)

may-the-fourth-yoda

Hello my fellow citizens of Earth, it is I, DamonDaBoss, with a post about Star Wars!

The other Star Wars Post!

If you haven’t heard of this mini holiday, then I’m sorry for your loss. For today is the well-known holiday for all things Star Wars! As you might have guessed, I’m a big Star Wars fan, and I love all the movies (Some more than others, but I won’t get into that right now), the games, the comics (though I’ll hardly read any), and all the merchandise! I used to always ask for Star Wars legos on my birthday, for Christmas, and whenever I had money to spare. But that’s just one reason why I love this holiday. If I listed all of the reasons why I like Star Wars in one post, it would probably exceed the words you’re willing to read in a single post! Anyway, here’s a little description about this holiday, and some update post info.


So, just in case you don’t know the famous quote, “May the Force be with you” from the Star Wars trilogy, then you should know that it’s probably the most famous Star Wars quote of all time, partially because there’s a mini holiday about it, which is, May the Foac2ffcdb59678919ac4b4bdf1a207bd46c15793c_hqurth [be with you]. It’s an inspirational quote said by the famous scoundrel main character, Han Solo, to Luke Skywalker when, as the google definiton states, “Shortly before the Battle of Yavin, while overviewing the plan to destroy the Death Star, General Jan Dodonna told the Rebel pilots. Similarly, Han Solo said it (the famous words, “May the Force be with you”) to Skywalker while preparing to leave Yavin 4, despite not being a strong believer in the Force.” If any of these words confuse you, that’s completely normal, unless you’re a hardcore Star Wars fan, such as myself. Alright, now that’s enough explanation of the holiday itself, there’s so much more to say, but all that can be found on anywhere on the internet, and it doesn’t have to be all on this one post. Now to the update!

As I already have a category for Star Wars, I thought it best to post about one, or both, of the listed Star Wars games on this blog very soon (to celebrate this holiday a bit, and to update everyone on how I”m doing in Star Wars Force Arena, and Galaxy of Heroes). Also, more blog applications will open later this month, so be ready for that if you have interest of joining the NGA community! 

Below are a few quotes I thought you would all also like to see, as they bring in more of the Star Wars mood to this post!

Amazing, epic, and well known Star Wars quotes: (All acquired from the website page by Parade about the holiday)

Title card: “A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…”

Darth Vader (A New Hope): “I’ve been waiting for you, Obi-Wan. We meet again, at last. The circle is now complete. When I left you, I was but the learner; now I am the master.”

Obi Wan Kenobi (A New Hope): “Remember…the Force will be with you, always.”

Han Solo (A New Hope): “Traveling through hyperspace ain’t like dusting crops, farm boy.”

Darth Vader (A New Hope): “The force is strong with this one.”

Obi Wan Kenobi (A New Hope) : “Use the force, Luke.”

Yoda (The Empire Strikes Back): “Judge me by my size, do you?”

Yoda (The Empire Strikes Back): “Do. Or do not. There is no try.”

Luke (The Empire Strikes Back): I won’t fail you. I’m not afraid.
Yoda: You will be. You… will… be.

C-3PO (Return of the Jedi): “I’m rather embarrassed, General Solo, but it appears that you are to be the main course at a banquet in my honor.”

Luke Skywalker (Return of the Jedi): “No. You’re coming with me. I’ll not leave you here, I’ve got to save you.”
Darth Vader: “You already… have, Luke. You were right. You were right about me. Tell your sister… you were right.”

Yoda (The Phantom Menace): “Fear is the path to the dark side.”

Qui-Gon Jinn (The Phantom Menace): “Remember: Your focus determines your reality.”

Shmi Skywalker (The Phantom Menace): “You can’t stop change any more than you can stop the suns from setting.”

Anakin (Attack of the Clones): “Attachment is forbidden. Possession is forbidden. Compassion, which I would define as unconditional love, is essential to a Jedi’s life. So you might say, that we are encouraged to love.”

Obi-Wan (Attack of the Clones): “Be mindful of your thoughts Anakin. They’ll betray you.”

Anakin (Attack of the Clones): “Someday I will be the most powerful Jedi ever.”

Padmé (Revenge of the Sith): “What if the democracy we thought we were serving no longer exists, and the Republic has become the very evil we have been fighting to destroy?”

Obi-Wan (Revenge of the Sith): “You were the chosen one! It was said that you would destroy the Sith, not join them. You were to bring balance to the force, not leave it in darkness.”

Count Dooku (Revenge of the Sith): “I sense great fear in you, Skywalker. You have hate. You have anger. But you don’t use them.”


That will be all for this post’s updates! I hope you enjoyed this festive post, and if you did, please drop a like, a comment, a re-blog, or share NGA on any social medias to spread the word about this blog for more content, and more of what YOU want to see! Also, follow NiceGamingAdvice for constant updates of new posts without having to log into wordpress always. Thanks, and everyone have a great day! And, of course,

May the Fourth be with you!”

may-the-fourth-be-with-you-2015-1


Sites/Sources used for the content (pictures)

Featured Image – Heavy.com

Image 1 – Geek With Curves

Image 2 – Amino

Image 3 – Killing Time


Friendly Blogs In the Community:

OY30

badatgaming130

STLCardinalFan2

Brandoboy

thegaminggeek

2 thoughts on “May The Fourth Be With You! (And a post update)

Leave a Reply

